If you wish to cancel an order that has already been sent, you can do so within 2 hours of confirmation.
Access your Reserved Area and go to the Orders section. If the 2 hours have not yet passed, you will find the item Cancel by... in the order to be cancelled: click on that item to cancel the order. Within a few minutes you will receive an e-mail confirming the cancellation, then the order status in your reserved area will be 'Cancelled' (and you will be sure that it will not go to press).
Refunds for cancelled orders are quick, as the transaction is cancelled before it is completed. There are no extra costs for cancellation, also, any vouchers used in the cancelled order will be valid again until the normal expiry date.
The products of a cancelled order are shown in your Shopping Cart so that you can change them if you wish and place a new order, or cancel them altogether.
You can cancel any type of order, as long as you do so within the 2-hour time limit. If you need to cancel an order after the initial 2 hours, we offer you the possibility to redo your order with a 50% discount, using the Duplicate function in your reserved area (where available).